Go to content

Redistribution reports

On this page


2021 Report on the redistribution of electoral districts (PDF 1.7MB)


This final determination of names and boundaries of electoral districts was based upon the information gathered on behalf of the Commissioners and the submissions presented in writing and orally.

Key determinations

Abolished: the district of Murrumbidgee was determined to be abolished.

Created: the district of Newtown was determined to be created.

Re-named: the following districts were determined to be re-named:

  • Cootamundra (formerly Burrinjuck)
  • Holsworthy (formerly Menai)
  • Murray (formerly Murray-Darling)
  • Prospect (formerly Smithfield)
  • Seven Hills (formerly Toongabbie)
  • Summer Hill (formerly Marrickville)

Electoral Districts Commissioners' Report

Commissioners' Report Part 1 (PDF 0.6MB)

Commissioners' Report Part 2 (PDF 0.1MB)

State index maps

Electoral district maps (via each district profile)


2004 Report on the redistribution of electoral districts (Summary) (PDF 1MB)

2004 Proposals of new district boundaries by the Commissioner (PDF 1MB)

More information

Additional reports about redistributions are available on the Parliament of NSW website. Browse reports using ‘electoral studies’ as the subject.

Parliament of NSW research papers