Go to content

Draft determination

Draft determination of the proposed names and boundaries of electoral districts

The Electoral Districts Redistribution Panel has given public notice of its draft determination of the names and boundaries of electoral districts.

As required by section 25(2)(a)(i) of the Electoral Act 2017, the maps of the 93 proposed electoral districts, together with four index maps, are available below for inspection. These maps are in PDF form. There is also a link below to interactive electoral district maps on the NSW Electoral Map Viewer on the NSW Government Spatial Services website.

As required by section 25(2)(a)(ii) of the Electoral Act, the Panel’s reasons for making the draft determination can be found in the Report of the Electoral Districts Redistribution Panel on the draft determination of the names and boundaries of electoral districts of New South Wales (PDF 1.0MB).

Before preparing the draft determination, the Redistribution Panel obtained and considered the advice of recognised demographer, I.D. Consulting Pty Ltd (.id), as required by section 23(2)(a) of the Electoral Act. The report prepared by .id is available here: Voter trends report (PDF 3.8MB). Some content of the Voter Trends Report is a derivative of Australian Bureau of Statistics data that can be accessed from the ABS website. This data can be licensed on terms published on the ABS website.

Current and projected enrolment data of proposed electoral districts

Enrolment data of proposed electoral districts (XLSX 0.05MB)

MapInfo files

Proposed electoral boundaries are provided as GDA94 geographical MapInfo files and are supplied 'as is'. This can be used in software such as MapInfo, ARC GIS or similar. 

GDA94 geographical MapInfo file (TAB 0.3MB)
GDA94 geographical MapInfo file (MAP 7.8MB)
GDA94 geographical MapInfo file (IND 0.06MB)
GDA94 geographical MapInfo file (ID 0.3MB)
GDA94 geographical MapInfo file (DAT 0.03MB)

Index maps

Overview maps by region and whole-of-state.

Central Coast (PDF 2.2MB) 
Illawarra (PDF 1.4MB)
Sydney Metropolitan Area (PDF 2.7MB) 
New South Wales (PDF 3.9MB) 

Proposed electoral district maps

Maps of the individual proposed 93 electoral districts are provided below in alphabetical order. The maps show current and proposed boundary lines.

Albury (PDF 2.3MB) 
Auburn (PDF 1.5MB) 

Badgerys Creek (PDF 1.7MB) (formerly Mulgoa)
Ballina (PDF 1.9MB) 
Balmain (PDF 1.1MB) 
Bankstown (PDF 1.1MB) 
Barwon (PDF 4.5MB)  
Bathurst (PDF 3.1MB) 
Baulkham Hills (renamed Kellyville (PDF 1.2MB)) 
Bega (PDF 4.2MB) 
Blacktown (PDF 1.6MB) 
Blue Mountains (PDF 1.5MB) 

Cabramatta (PDF 1.5MB)  
Camden (PDF 2.1MB) 
Campbelltown (PDF 1.1MB) 
Canterbury (PDF 2.2MB) 
Castle Hill (PDF 4.1MB) 
Cessnock (PDF 4.6MB) 
Charlestown (PDF 2.4MB) 
Clarence (PDF 2.7MB) 
Coffs Harbour (PDF 2.2MB) 
Coogee (PDF 0.6MB) 
Cootamundra (PDF 3.0MB) 
Cronulla (PDF 2.2MB) 

Davidson (renamed St Ives (PDF 3.3MB)) 
Drummoyne (PDF 2.5MB) 
Dubbo (PDF 2.4MB) 

East Hills (PDF 0.9MB) 
Epping (PDF 1.9MB) 

Fairfield (PDF 1.6MB)

Gosford (PDF 2.9MB) 
Goulburn (PDF 3.5MB) 
Granville (PDF 1.0MB) 

Hawkesbury (PDF 3.6MB) 
Heathcote (PDF 3.6MB) 
Heffron (PDF 0.9MB) 
Holsworthy (PDF 2.4MB) 
Hornsby (PDF 2.5MB) 

Keira (PDF 2.5MB) 
Kellyville (PDF 1.2MB) (formerly Baulkham Hills) 
Kiama (PDF 2.9MB) 
Kogarah (PDF 1.2MB) 
Ku-ring-gai (renamed Wahroonga (PDF 2.8MB)) 

Lake Macquarie (PDF 1.3MB) 
Lakemba (abolished, see Bankstown (PDF 1.1MB), Canterbury
(PDF 2.2MB), Oatley (PDF 0.9MB)) 
Lane Cove (PDF 1.8MB) 
Leppington (PDF 1.9MB) (proposed new electoral district) 
Lismore (PDF 4.5MB) 
Liverpool (PDF 1.4MB) 
Londonderry (PDF 2.5MB) 

Macquarie Fields (PDF 1.8MB) 
Maitland (PDF 1.8MB) 
Manly (PDF 2.0MB) 
Maroubra (PDF 1.6MB) 
Miranda (PDF 1.7MB) 
Monaro (PDF 3.5MB)
Mount Druitt (PDF 1.0MB) 
Mulgoa (renamed Badgerys Creek (PDF 1.7MB)) 
Murray (PDF 3.3MB)
Myall Lakes (PDF 4.5MB) 

Newcastle (PDF 2.7MB) 
Newtown (PDF 0.9MB) 
North Shore (PDF 1.4MB)
Northern Tablelands (PDF 4.4MB) 

Oatley (PDF 0.9MB) 
Orange (PDF 3.4MB) 
Oxley (PDF 2.7MB) 

Parramatta (PDF 4.8MB) 
Penrith (PDF 1.1MB)
Pittwater (PDF 3.9MB)
Port Macquarie (PDF 1.5MB)
Port Stephens (PDF 2.6MB) 
Prospect (PDF 3.9MB)

Riverstone (PDF 0.9MB) 
Rockdale (PDF 1.6MB) 
Ryde (PDF 2.4MB)

Seven Hills (renamed Winston Hills (PDF 2.1MB))
Shellharbour (PDF 2.5MB) 
South Coast (PDF 4.2MB) 
St Ives (PDF 3.3MB) (formerly Davidson) 
Strathfield (PDF 1.5MB) 
Summer Hill (PDF 1.1MB) 
Swansea (PDF 2.4MB) 
Sydney (PDF 1.4MB)
Tamworth (PDF 4.4MB) 
Terrigal (PDF 1.4MB) 
The Entrance (PDF 1.6MB) 
Tweed (PDF 3.5MB) 

Upper Hunter (PDF 3.4MB) 

Vaucluse (PDF 1.0MB)

Wagga Wagga (PDF 2.3MB) 
Wahroonga (PDF 2.8MB) (formerly Ku-ring-gai)
Wakehurst (PDF 1.5MB) 
Wallsend (PDF 1.6MB) 
Willoughby (PDF 2.2MB)  
Winston Hills (PDF 2.1MB) (formerly Seven Hills)
Wollondilly (PDF 4.0MB) 
Wollongong (PDF 1.5MB) 
Wyong (PDF 2.8MB)