Go to content

Tweed Shire Council

Tweed Shire Council was established on 1 January 1947. It holds 69,607^ electors and occupies an area of 1,307.7^ square kilometres. This is an undivided council served by seven councillors including a Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Elections for this council

Electoral map

Map data: 2019 Redistribution of Local Government Areas, D2019-12-09

​^Elector data last updated 24 March 2023