Go to content

Sutherland Shire

Sutherland Shire Council was established on 6 March 1906. It holds 172,287^ electors and occupies an area of 369^ square kilometres. This council is divided into five wards and is served by 15 councillors including a Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Elections for this council

Map data: 2023 Redistribution of Local Government Areas for LG2401, D2023-10-30

^Elector data last updated April 2024