Information: Some NSW Electoral Commission systems will be impacted while we carry out routine maintenance tasks. Learn more

Go to content

Newcastle City Council

Newcastle City Council was established on 8 June 1859. It holds 125,456^ electors and occupies an area of 186.8 square kilometres. This council is divided into four wards and is served by 13 councillors including a Lord Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Elections for this council

Map data: 2019 Redistribution of Local Government Areas, D2019-12-09

​^Elector data last updated 24 March 2023