Go to content


Muswellbrook Shire Council was established on 13 April 1870. It holds 11,976^ electors and occupies an area of 3,407 square kilometres. This is an undivided council served by 12 councillors including a Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Elections for this council

Electoral map

Map data: 2023 Redistribution of Local Government Areas for LG2401, D2023-10-30

^Elector data last updated April 2024