Go to content


Carrathool Shire Council was established on 27 October 1943. It holds 1,801^ electors and occupies an area of 18,940 square kilometres. This council is divided into two wards and is served by 10 councillors including a Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Elections for this council

Map data: 2023 Redistribution of Local Government Areas for LG2401, D2023-10-30

^Elector data last updated April 2024