Go to content


Canterbury-Bankstown Council was established on 12 May 2016. It holds 236,771^ electors and occupies an area of 111 square kilometres. This council is divided into five wards and is served by 15 councillors including a Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Elections for this council

Map data: 2023 Redistribution of Local Government Areas for LG2401, D2023-10-30

^Elector data last updated April 2024