Go to content


Byron Shire Council was established on 6 March 1906. It holds 27,505^ electors and occupies an area of 568 square kilometres. This is an undivided council served by nine councillors including a Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Elections for this council

Electoral map

Map data: 2023 Redistribution of Local Government Areas for LG2401, D2023-10-30

^Elector data last updated April 2024