Information: Some NSW Electoral Commission systems will be impacted while we carry out routine maintenance tasks. Learn more

Go to content

Ballina Shire Council

Ballina Shire Council was established in 1976. It holds 34,648^ electors and occupies an area of 484.9 square kilometres. This council is divided into three wards and is served by 10 councillors including a Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Elections for this council

Map data: 2019 Redistribution of Local Government Areas, D2019-12-09

​^Elector data last updated 24 March 2023