Go to content

NSW redistribution: Final determination published

The Electoral Districts Redistribution Panel (the Panel) has made its final determination of the names and boundaries of electoral districts. The determination was proclaimed today, Thursday, 26 August 2021 by Her Excellency the Governor, the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC QC.

The redistribution comes into effect for the March 2023 New South Wales state general election. Any state by-elections that take place prior to that election will be conducted on the electoral district boundaries in place for the 2019 State general election.

Full statement from the Chairperson (PDF 0.2MB)

NSW Government Special Gazette No 410 (PDF 3MB)